Published on 2021-07-15

Digital Leadership – mit Prof. Dr. Niels Van Quaquebeke

In this episode I have the honor of Prof. Welcome Niels Van Quaquebeke.

Prof. Dr. Niels Van Quaquebeke is Professor for Leadership and Organizational Behavior and Head of the Department for Leadership and Management at the Kühne Logistics University in Hamburg. He is also associated with the University of Exeter as a Distinguished Research Professor and is recognized as one of the top 100 German-speaking economists. The studied psychologist received his doctorate from the University of Hamburg and has worked as a visiting scholar at various business schools around the world.

Van Quaquebeke’s research focuses on leadership. Among other things, he researches the communicative basics of successful leadership, the importance of values, possibilities of ethical leadership and the function of interpersonal respect.

Look forward to a very inspiring and positive conversation in which you will get to know the person Niels Van Quaquebeke better and you will learn where his passion for leadership comes from and why people are so important to him.

Let yourself be inspired by Niels Van Quaquebeke’s passion for the topic of “Digital Leadership” and his visionary thoughts.

Go on a journey into the future of leadership and find out why the future manager will be a mixture of a psychologist and a computer scientist.

Listen in, enjoy the valuable impulses and find out what good leadership is all about and how great it feels to live it. Be inspired and put a smile on your face.

This is what this episode is about:

  • We talk about the essential aspects of digital leadership, you will learn how management can use digital assets in a profitable way and you will answer the question of what the role of digitality is in the interaction with employees.
  • You will learn a lot about Niels Van Quaquebeke’s understanding of leadership and you will understand why leadership is about understanding people as an acting subject.
  • We dive into the change in leadership and talk about how our relationship with leadership has changed and what that means for the manager.

Published on 2021-07-15

Digital Leadership – mit Prof. Dr. Niels Van Quaquebeke

In dieser Folge darf ich Prof. Dr. Niels Van Quaquebeke begrüßen.

Prof. Dr. Niels Van Quaquebeke ist Professor für Leadership und Organizational Behavior und Leiter der Abteilung für Leadership und Management an der Kühne Logistics University in Hamburg. Er ist zusätzlich mit der University of Exeter als Distinguished Research Professor verbunden und ist als einer der Top100 deutschsprachigen Wirtschaftswissenschaftler anerkannt. Der studierte Psychologe promovierte an der Universität Hamburg und war als Gastwissenschaftler an verschiedenen Business Schools rund um den Globus tätig.

In seiner Forschung beschäftigt sich Van Quaquebeke mit dem Thema Führung. Er erforscht unter anderem die kommunikativen Grundlagen erfolgreicher Führung, die Bedeutung von Werten, Möglichkeiten der ethischen Führung und die Funktion von zwischenmenschlichem Respekt.

Freut euch auf ein sehr inspirierendes und positives Gespräch, in dem ihr den Menschen Niels Van Quaquebeke näher kennenlernen werdet und ihr werdet erfahren, woher seine Leidenschaft für das Thema Führung kommt und warum für ihn der Mensch so wichtig ist.

Lass euch inspirieren von der Leidenschaft von Niels Van Quaquebeke für das Thema „Digital Leadership“ und seinen visionären Gedanken.

Geht mit auf die Reise in die Zukunft von Führung und erfahrt, warum die zukünftige Führungskraft eine Mischung aus Psychologe und Informatiker sein wird.

Hört rein, genießt die wertvollen Impulse und erfahrt, was gute Führung ausmacht und wie großartig es sich anfühlt, diese zu leben. Lasst euch inspirieren und euch ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubern.

Darum geht es in dieser Folge:

  • Wir sprechen über die wesentlichen Aspekte von Digital Leadership, ihr werdet erfahren wie Führung mit den digitalen Assets gewinnbringend umgehen kann und die Frage beantworten, was die Rolle der Digitalität in der Interaktion mit den Mitarbeitern ist.
  • Ihr erfahrt sehr viel über das Führungsverständnis von Niels Van Quaquebeke und ihr werdet verstehen, warum es bei Führung darum geht, den Menschen als handelndes Subjekt zu begreifen.
  • Wir tauchen ein in den Wandel von Führung und sprechen darüber, wie sich unser Verhältnis zu Führung geändert hat und was das für die Führungskraft bedeutet.